A lil’ bit of my new story

The 2nd, a post-apocalyptic sci-fi heart warmer with occasional drips of humor. EXTERMINATOR

___________________________________________________________________________

                I probably don’t remember much of my past, save for the very fact that I am not human. Un-human in terms of sense, strength, power and adaptability but possessing humane heart, bound to humane emotions; accursed to live a life alone, lusting for human company. But a life like such is not suit for those of my kind, exterminators. A bold name to call them, but they are nothing but ferocious beasts on leash, puppets for mastermind.

              The exterminators were superhuman android bots with high intellect built decades earlier for military purposes. The earliest prototypes were only made possible through the sacrifice of hearts. The purity, strength, smoothness, sharpness, strife and many more determined the result produced. The heart, the main material, would be fused with a genetic code and sometimes a memory tape. Other times the genetic code would be sealed within human, resulting mecha-style robots.  The root formula was a genetic code that could be altered in almost anyway which constructed the body. The mecha-bots were mostly known as the Odd Dolls when out of their robot suits.  These were just part of the products built by the same team. Exterminators were the first yet the least experimented with, due to the fact that we were perfection in every way.

But sometimes the quest for perfection may have undesired results.

             I was born to be one of the elite, a group dominating the entire kind. I could alter my genetic code any way I wanted, unlike the others.  Besides that, I was one of the two successful prototypes, the other being my twin. The other seven were reputedly results of aggressive heart experimentation. The deadly 7, as they were nick-named were those who specialized in each of their expertise. The two of us prototypes were the only ones with the more than one special ability unique to us, the only ones able to manipulate our hearts and the only ones called the Heart Warriors. Most importantly, the only ones with true emotions and feelings.

 Your strongest weapon may be a double-edged sword.

             I was accursed to lead a solitary life; the only of my kind I beforehand thought had existed was the other ‘me’, who I could hear all the time. All I knew that the person was entirely different from who I am. Every night I dream of the same dream. First a figure appears, speaking something that I can’t hear or lip-read. Then I witness the very same person kneeling in the center of some circle while crying while yelling something. At the same time, my curse was also blessing.

___________________________________________________________________________

Yeah, so let’s have a poll, m’kay?

The main character would look a lil bit like a mix between Hinata and Crona.

The hairstyle will be Crona’s but the hair colour will be Hinata’s (raven, amirite?) only it will be longer with the end tied with a shadow bomb.(Nin nin!) 

The other heart warrior (aka the MC’s twin) will be revealed later~

Hint: Check da color spectrum

Leave a Reply

